Generation Client

The Who said it best:

Why don’t you all f-fade away (Talkin’ ’bout my generation)
And don’t try to dig what we all s-s-say (Talkin’ ’bout my generation)
I’m not trying to cause a big s-s-sensation (Talkin’ ’bout my generation)
I’m just talkin’ ’bout my g-g-g-generation (Talkin’ ’bout my generation)

This is my generation
This is my generation, baby

However, they were only talking about their generation. As an architect, you need to be aware of differing generations and how to interact with them. As a quick reference, we give you Generation Client cards. Use these cards to quickly identify traits of your clients and how best to relate with them.

 

2013-03-18_blog_image_client boomer

 

2013-03-18_blog_image_client gen x

 

2013-03-18_blog_image_client gen y

 

Design On,

8 comments
  1. …a bit harsh on baby boomers…I just made Gen X by two years, the year of some of the best Beatles music.

  2. Ha! You pegged my generation. It’s like looking in a mirror.

    • Enoch, I liked that post- both the descriptors and graphics were fun to ‘design.’

      • Uh yeah, I was going to mention that the infographic is amazing! Looks like it took a lot of effort!

      • The graphics are the easy part, it’s the writing that’s work 😉

Leave a Reply

