five things to consider before purchasing property

I think my blog will just become an avenue to re-blog Lee’s posts… once again, another great post!

think | architect

medium_4490233716

Over the years I have worked with many clients on the purchase of land for a new house or someone looking to build a commercial building. At some point I’ll have a follow up post that deals with the purchase of a commercial building, but today our focus is just on land, dirt, acreage, a place to call home. It could also be adapted for commercial use.

As I have worked with many people as well as my own family’s search for land in the building of our own home, I organized the many questions and considerations into five categories with additional questions within each category. It’s now time to share this information hoping it will somehow help you or your clients. It’s a living document, so as other questions arise or as you share with us, I’ll keep updating it as we go.

1. Personal: What is your gut…

View original post 1,162 more words

Leave a Reply

